News Politics

MP Mathias Mpuuga appointed leader of Opposition in 11th Parliament

The National Unity Platform (NUP) has named Nyendo-Mukungwe MP Mathias Mpuuga the Leader of Opposition (LOP) in the 11th Parliament.

According to secretary General of the National Unity Platform (NUP) Lewis Lubongoya, the party has named several MPs to various committees of parliament.  “The party constituted leadership of the minority side in the 11th parliament.” he said

In a statement Lubongoya said the party has consistently informed the nation that it will take all available leadership positions and use them to advance the struggle to freedom and democracy in Uganda.

He said the Party also seconded Jolly Mugisha, NUP deputy president for western Uganda region to the National Consultative Forum (NCF) as its deputy chairperson.

Below is the list of appointees;

Mathias Mpuuga as the leader of opposition (LoP)

John Baptist Nambeshe – Opposition Chief Whip

 Kyebakutika Manjeri – Deputy Opposition Chief Whip

Francis Zaake – Commissioner of parliament

Medard Ssegona – Chairperson Public accounts Committee

Asuman Basalirwa – Vice Chairperson Public accounts Committee

Joel Ssenyonyi – Chairperson COSASE

Akello Lucy –Vice Chairperson COSASE

Betty Nambooze – Chairperson Governance assurance Committee

Joseph Sewungu – Vice Chairperson Governance assurance Committee

Ojara Martin Mapenduzi – Chairperson Local Government Accounts Committee

Pulson Lutamaguzi Semakula – Vice Chairperson Local Government Accounts Committee

David Lukyamuzi Kalwanga – Representative Common Wealth Parliamentary Association

Flavia Kalule Nabagabe – Representative inter parliamentary Union

Aisha Kabanda – Parliamentry pension fund.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *